I sang to him in Polish

01 March 2005 @ 21:53
my mood

  1. Grab the nearest book.
  2. Open the book to page 123.
  3. Find the fifth sentence.
  4. Post the text of the sentence in your own bulletin...along with these instructions.
  5. Don't search around and look for the "coolest" book you can find. Do what's actually next to you.

Todos os estudos feitos nos anos 90 sobre valores masculinos e femininos contimuam a mostrar que 70 a 80 por cento dos homens em todo o mundo ainda dizem que a parte mais importante de suas vidas afirmam que a fam�lia � prioridade absoluta.

(from Por que os Homens Fazem Sexo e as Mulheres Fazem Amor? by Allan and Barbara Pease)

Seriously. The nearest book just happened to be in Portuguese....


Feeling better today. Really, I am. I think it has something to do with being back on the hormones. It's a little ironic that I want to be on them now and I don't want to get off of them when a few years ago I was saying "no, I don't want hormones in my body!" Funny how things work out. But really, why is it easy to get anti-depressants than birth control?

On Thursday I'm going to call all of the doctors and make appointments. Eye doctor, foot doctor, family doctor for a referral to a geneticist... Did I mention that I'm 20 years old and perfectly healthy?

I also need to file my appeal with the insurance company. That should be fun...not. My insurance company will pay for the pills if I'm not on them for contraceptive reasons. And I'm not on them for contraceptive reasons, and won't be using them for that purpose until early August...so...yeah. I need these pills, and my insurance company needs to pay for them. I really don't think it should be this much of a hassle for my pills to be covered. Stupid red tape.


I called the boy tonight and sang to him in Polish. His birthday is tomorrow, but I'll be at class all day so I won't have a chance to talk to him. I figured that wishing an early feliz anivers�rio was better than wishing him a late one.

I need to learn how to say "it's snowing" in Portuguese, though. His mom would get a kick out of it.


And now...off to code or sleep or study Portuguese or French. Still haven't decided.

Boa noite, bonne nuit, goodnight.
--Annie

<< // >>