that's not too much to ask for

28 February 2005 @ 13:33
my mood

You know, it's strange. I don't regret it, but if put in a similiar situation or going back in time...I wouldn't do it again. It was not worth the heartbreak. Not at all.

And now...now I just feel so free. I don't have to worry about holding back or not expressing myself or anything like that.

For so many months, I was just torturing myself silently. I cannot tell you how many times he told me that she would be here soon. I cannot tell you how many times that I went through his entire house and cleaned to make sure I didn't leave anything behind. Or how many conversations he and I had about the situation. It was horrible.

But I don't have to deal with any of that anymore. There's finally a sense of order, stability. Which, really, was all I wanted in the first place.

I don't think that's too much to ask for.
--Annie

<< // >>