Covy

18 June 2004 @ 18:28
my mood

I haven't really talked to anyone from my high school since I graduated last year. Until today, that is.

Covy called not even a half hour ago. We had geometry together when I was a freshman. That morphed into a friendship and it wasn't long until I was included his group of friends. Being a freshman, I thought it was pretty cool that I was being invited to hang out with juniors and seniors for completely harmless fun. At the time I knew he had a crush on me. Once he heard about my fledgling relationship with Rick D., the contact waned. He graduated the following year.

Apparently, I must have left quite an impression on him. Covy said he was looking at my picture in his yearbook and had thought about me. A mutal friend gave him my phone number. I have no idea of how long he sat on it, wondering if he should call.

But he called.

Calling a girl whom you haven't talked to for two years and you have absolutely no idea of what she's up to these days takes a lot of balls.
--Annie

<< // >>