better day

17 June 2004 @ 22:44
my mood

There was a horse in my yard today. The colt somehow escaped the neighbor's fenced-in yard and was trying to figure out how to get back in. I herded the poor thing towards a gate which ended the crisis. I don't know who to feel bad for: the horses or the neighbors who know nothing about them.

Anyways, I found that slightly amusing and wanted to share.


Today has been much better.

I had to actually convince myself that skipping work would be a bad thing, even if I'm being sexually harassed. It would be easy to say "fuck it, I quit" if I wasn't working 40+ hours a week making twice as much per hour than I ever have before. Plus, it would make Dad look bad. So I sucked it up and went to work.

Much to my surprise, Creepy Guy did not touch me or call me "hun" or even talk to me unless he had to. Apparently my rant in the lunchroom got around. Or at least I hope so. Either way, I felt more at-ease today. I'm hoping that I don't have to resort to documenting everything he does to me. Is it really worth it?

The thing I don't understand is why he does it. I don't wear make up. My hair is up and covered by a blue bandana. Army brown t-shirts, jeans, and black steel-toed sneakers are my normal work attire. If it weren't for my boobs being horribly obvious I could be easily mistaken for a guy. I have made myself look as plain (and unattractive?) as I possibly can. Yet the men at work flirt with me. Compliment me. Touch me. Harass me.

I don't understand.

Maybe I just need to be a bigger bitch.


Mom went back to the doctor today.

Turns out that she really does have two ovaries. Two rather large ovaries but two otherwise normal ovaries. She still swears up and down that the doctor had left one ovary when her uterus was removed. I'm thinking of sending in a recon mission to double check. One can never be too sure.


I beginning to wonder if it is ever going to stop raining. Before May, I thought flash flooding was a problem to areas that were close to major rivers. Now I consider myself lucky if the road I take to work isn't flooded over.

Since when does Ohio have a monsoon season?
--Annie

<< // >>