a slightly political rant

14 June 2006 @ 02:21
my mood

I can't help but watch the news or read the papers without getting terribly upset. Same sex marriage, abortion, choice of religion, etc etc etc. Things that are extremely personal issues. And everyone just wants their piece of it.

I sit on the couch and yell at the TV "it's none of your damn business! worry about yourself, your own family! spend time with your kids! teach them how to use condoms! talk to them about sex, and that it's a natural part of life, and it's okay to say yes or no! your neighbor getting an abortion doesn't affect you!"

My dad just looks at me and tells me to stop thinking such liberal thoughts, it's bad for you.

Really, I just think the world would be a better place if we stopped imposing our will on someone else, even if we've never met them.
--Annie

<< // >>