random

14 June 2006 @ 21:43
my mood

Another night, another flare. Dear leg, I hate you.

I survived the dentist appointment of DOOM today. Two cavities filled, which entailed two shots and lots of drilling. The needle, compared to the drilling, isn't so bad. But it's not the pain of drilling that gets me -- it's the sound. I hate how getting a cavity filled sounds. No volume setting on my MP3 player is loud enough to drone it out.

Tomorrow I leave with the parental units to go to some motorcycle rally. I'm still not packed. Like that's really a problem. It's more of a problem of what's clean and what I can wear on a motorcycle. Which means long pants and boots. Not a skirt and boots. Not long pants and sandals. Not a skirt and sandals. Pants and boots. I think I might cry.

I somehow find the strangest shows on TV5MONDE. Really. And it gets a bit more bizarre when you don't fully understand everything they're saying.

My brother is a little disappointed in my plans for Japan. I want to go Tokyo - Kyoto - Hiroshima with a trip to Hong Kong in there somewhere, but he really really wants to go to Okinawa. But, with my luck, the Army will tell me that I have to go through Okinawa, so, it may work out in his favor. I'm still trying to figure out a good way to get to Hong Kong. I owe an email to Shirley anyways.

Eh, food. Packing. And where did meu namo go?
--Annie

<< // >>