still anti-social

20 May 2006 @ 12:14
my mood

As I was walking over here, I saw a helecopter flying low -- just over the barracks. I don't know why I didn't whip out my camera and take a picture of it. It was cool, trust me.


Andre and I have been talking and playing nice and I've decided that it's just been a string of miscommunication and moodiness and stress.

Stupid languages.


I had a dream not so long ago -- I was at Andre's house, talking to his mom. In Portuguese. I asked her where he came from, who are is biological parents... and she answered that they were his aunt and uncle (AKA his godparents) and that his best friend was his brother. Which, of course, has led me to scheme of all the ways I could try to find out who is bio parents are. He doesn't want to know.


Last night, after the girls came back from the club, I chatted with a fellow bands(wo)man about our deployment. She pretty much said it was the answer to her prayers, the meaning/purpose to her life. I'm still not sure how I feel about it. A year in Kuwait equals a year in Paris, promotion or no promotion. I do remember feeling that it was my turn to go, so to speak. I don't know.

I did sit there, tears streaming down my face as I thought about how long I would be away and how little time I'll have to spend with my family and how I didn't get to go see Andre.

...enough of that. I'm already an emotional mess.


Tomorrow we start Phase 2. I'm about halfway there. Home, then AT, home, then back up here for Basic Training version 2.0.

I should just worry about finishing Phase 2.


Going to run off again. Still feeling anti-social.
--Annie

<< // >>