life, once again, is ironic

11 May 2006 @ 19:02
my mood

So. Yesterday. Apparently life decided to be ironic and send a swarm of men to flirt with me.

The first one I didn't mind so much. He was geeky. He was cute. And he just happened to be Latino. He was a little bit old for me, and I'm just a little bit unavailable. I ran into him at the PX, while searching for wireless keyboards and doing the geeky consultant thing for the girls. We launched into a conversation about PowerPoint, which led to whether or not I was going to go to the post bar that night. No, not so much. Sorry.

The others... well, the others were at the bar at the hotel in town. Which I swear was full of Horny Army Men. Most just stared, but the one that was daring enough to talk to me asked where I was staying -- at the hotel or what. He claimed he had nowhere to stay for the night. I told him that I was staying in the barracks. I'm not sure if he's really an idiot or just plays one on TV, because he seriously asked me what a barracks was and where it was. Uh, it's an open bay that I share with eight other females. And no, you can't share my bed tonight.

Seriously, wtf mate?

In an unrelated note, I'm not sure how to handle the situation with Andre. There is much more than that going on in his life than I let on to. There's a lot more in mine, too. But I'm not making excuses for him, or myself.

Sometimes I think Clayton did me a great favor when we broke up before I left for basic. Sometimes I wish I had the heart to do the same thing now.

I don't know.

I'm really glad I'm here. I'm really excited that I'm going overseas.

I just thought he would be a little more supportive.
--Annie

<< // >>