not where I want to be, but I know it's for the best

14 May 2006 @ 13:45
my mood

Life is slow and boring. What else is there to write about?

I had a good conversation with Andre the other night. No interruptions, nobody hanging around. A very long conversation, but very needed.

Today I was supposed to be on a plane on my way to Brazil. Instead I'm printing out emails and writing letters as to way I can't get on that plane and why I should get a refund.

I mentioned it to Andre last night and he said that he didn't want to think about it. I don't either. It is depressing.

Tomorrow, instead of waking up to the chatter of family members in Portuguese, I'll be dragging myself out of my bunk and to class.

Uncle Suga' is paying for a trip to Brazil. But it's hard to say when.
--Annie

<< // >>