Two roads diverged in a wood

19 March 2006 @ 22:15
my mood

Blood. Never thought I'd feel relieved to hear about blood.


We are in "official limbo" as far as Kuwait goes. No life-altering decisions are to be made. Yet a guy is moving his wedding up and there's already been a claim made on my bass clarinet. My squad leader is talking about money money money.

Andre, not surprisingly, isn't thrilled. He's completely justified.


The tenor sax player that has been sitting next to me in concert arc since I enlisted left the unit today. I will miss him.


I talked to Elvis, Coy, and another friend about Kuwait today. I really appreciated Elvis's input, moreso than Coy and my other buddy. Elvis is older, been around the block a few times. And he's been in similar situations -- although non-deployment ones -- before. And he didn't go. And he regretted it.

It helped a little. It's still a decision that I don't want to make. But I'll have to.


I don't have anything to talk about this with you. I'm not part of your army life. I'm not in that.

Ouch.


A year in Kuwait for a year in Paris.

Two roads diverged in a wood...
--Annie

<< // >>