still waters run deep

16 March 2006 @ 21:30
my mood

Se dez batalh�es viessem � minha rua
E 20 mil soldados batessem � minha porta
� sua procura
Eu n�o diria nada
Porque lhe dei minha palavra


Andre: I was just waiting this dvd burning ends to go sleep
Annie: what DVD are you burning?
Andre: Polar Express
Annie: nice. for yourself?
Andre: Not only me, an officer ask for that copy yesterday
Annie: an officer??
Andre: Yes, like always. I copy dvds for the police


N�o, n�o chore mais
N�o, n�o chore mais
Menina n�o chore assim


It was nice to sit in a dark theatre and get lost in a movie. Been awhile. My only regret is that my friend had to be home by ten. So we couldn't hang out much after the movie. Straight to the movie, straight home.

I'm not complaining. It was nice to get out of the house.

I am a hermit in the making, I tell you.


I've been working all day
I've been thinking a lot
I've been lost in the morning
I don't know what it costs
Will you find me there?


The more people I meet, the more I realize how liberal my parents are. Come home whenever, call when you clear customs, stay in school and rent is free. I couldn't imagine having conservative parents, although those are the ones that look down their nose at me the most. I turned out okay. So what if my room is a mess? I'm on the Dean's list.


Ela tamb�m estava perdida
E por isso se agarrava a mim tamb�m
E eu me agarrava a ela
Porque eu n�o tinha mais ningu�m
E eu dizia: - Ainda � cedo
cedo, cedo, cedo, cedo


Pai's surgery is now set for Saturday. I was hoping for good news today. Let's make that two days in a row that Annie's been let down.

His surgery -- or lack thereof -- isn't all bad news. Andre found information about his specific type of skin cancer online and showed it to his dad. Pai, who had been crying a few days before, felt better about his surgery after reading it.

So much for a so-called third world country.


I thought you were happy with me
But I think I made a mistake
Thinking about it
Darling, am I right or wrong?


Laying out tentative plans for the Brazil trip. Like... as to whether or not I'm going to Curitiba or not. And if I go, what can I squeeze in during a week? And for when I'm with Andre, trying to figure out what I'll do while he's at work. I might volunteer with Mae. At least then I could play with little kids, even if I can't understand what they're saying.

Sometimes I think that's the worst part about travelling, domestic or otherwise. I miss my little cousins too much.

Or maybe I know that little kids don't care about what language you speak, as long as you play with them.


Tudo tudo tudo vai dar p�
Tudo tudo tudo vai dar p�

Ev'rything's gonna be allright
Ev'rything's gonna be allright


No, no answer yet. And no, I don't want to talk about it.
--Annie

<< // >>