french, video production, weather

02 February 2006 @ 21:58
my mood

I'm finishing up L'Auberge Espagnole which makes me want to find an apartment in Paris full of other international students. Or not. I had a hard time in the room I rented in Akron -- would I be able to handle scrambling on top of four or five other people? Plus that whole living in another country thing and trying to force myself to constantly think, speak, and write in a language that flees when I try to embrace it.

Anyways, it's a good film. I just wish it had French subtitles to go with the French soundtrack. (Well, mostly French soundtrack.)


Bossman and I went on a field trip to a local company. This has prompted more list writing, more research, more questioning.

If only we had the budget of a much larger, private planetarium. We wouldn't be researching workstations and digital projectors, building our own light system, and working on storyboarding and producing shows all at once.

And no, I'm not complaining. I love my job, partly because there's so much to do and there's so much we can do and we have to figure it all out.


It's been an unusually mild winter, considering. Rain and light snow, light jackets. But the next day will be cold and windy. Typical, but mild.

Maybe it's just nature's way of saying "expect the unexpected."
--Annie

<< // >>