nothing important

29 November 2005 @ 21:58
my mood

My leg hurts.

Yes, I'm whining. No, I don't care.

Mom suggested calling the doc for a written excuse for school. I just want to hit him up for painkillers. I haven't even tried over-the-counter stuff yet, and I should do that first. My dermatologist suggested this cream made of hot peppers.. and to keep it out of my eyes and wash my hands really well. Umm.. okay.

There's really nothing that anyone can do. I wish it was like mono, where I could at least sleep all of the time. Instead the pain keeps me up at night.

I'm beginning to wonder if this shingles madness is going to scar. That would make a chickpox scar, a second degree burn scar, and shingles scar all of my right leg. I'm actually hoping that it doesn't, because I would feel self-concious about it forever when I wore a short skirt. Although... with everyone close to me knowing about it, it wouldn't be too bad.

Meh.

I present my business plan tomorrow. My English paper apparently isn't due for over a week. I have a test tomorrow in French. I think I need to know something like five new verb forms. Not to mention lists of vocab. All of this in the name of becoming bilingual-ish. You know, computer languages are a lot easier to learn than this. Well, at least their vocab is fairly limited and there isn't a ton of verb forms.

Plus, I need to wear business professional attire tomorrow for the presentation. I'm not sure I own anything appropriate and I can't afford to buy new clothes. Not to mention that I haven't worn regular clothes in weeks because of the pain. I have enough concert black attire to choose from, so I'm hoping I can throw something together from that.

Should stop obsessing.

Yeah, going to do that.
--Annie

<< // >>