too many kids

26 November 2005 @ 03:24
my mood

I just finished a layout for Shirley. I like it, and I hope she does too. The only thing I'm unsure of is the color scheme -- which is a bright orange -- but that's one of the easiest things to fix.

I should stop obsessing over it and go to sleep.

The news for the day... well, there are about eight high school guys sleeping outside of my door. There's a group of girls upstairs in the living room. And three adults that I've never really met scattered throughout the house. I think someone said there were roughly 20 people here. Which is about a third of the band, by the way. I think I know one or two. Other faces look familiar, but I can't put names to them. I'm not even going to try. There's just too many.

And the adults are new-ish, so they were obsessing about stuff like the kids getting quiet and going to sleep. This has got to be my pet peeve about parent chaperones. Kids are going to be loud and rowdy and talk at night, even if you turn out the lights and tell them to shut up. Invest in a pair of ear plugs, a CD player, something... just ignore the kids and everyone will eventually go to sleep. Also, the more kids you have together, the longer it will take them to go to sleep. I speak with 6+ years of experience. Trust me on this one.

The worst part about it is, this is one seems to be of those universal parent things. Band, Girl Scouts, vacations, etc etc etc. Yeah, annoying.


I'm vaguely wondering when I have stuff due. The business plan is due on Monday, with a presentation who-knows-when. My English paper? Not a clue. I have a French test on Wednesday. And we're not doing much in Databasing for awhile. At least I'm almost done with Business. English will probably drag on for as long as she can make it physically possible. Databasing doesn't seem to be a big deal. And French will always be a race to the end. I might be okay afterall. Well, other than English. But everything else will be a-okay I think. I might just be seeing the light at the end of the tunnel.


I had another dream about losing my tickets. And with how my parents have been moving all of my stuff around lately, I was genuinely afraid that they had gone missing. But no, they're safely tacked up onto my corkboard.

When it snowed the other day, a little voice in the back of mind told me that I should start packing for Brazil. Only I'm not going this December. Bleh. I really would have liked to trade some sunshine for this snow.

It is a good thing that I'm not going, because I wouldn't even have enough money to get bus tickets from the airport to Ded�'s city.

Still, bleh.


Sleep, or something.
--Annie

<< // >>