mostly about people from Brazil

22 March 2005 @ 00:30
my mood

This is mainly going to be all about the Brazilians I know, so consider yourself forewarned.

Dudu is better now and out of the hospital. He's still taking a bunch of drugs and will be for awhile. He's not supposed to be working or driving alone but he is anyways. Dudu needs help. His girlfriend is too busy with school and work to stay home with him, and his little brothers are busy with work. Andr� has volunteered to make the move to S�o Jos� dos Campos to help out, but wants Dudu's approval first.

Andr�'s new awesome boss is no longer working in S�o Louren�o as of today. Andr� has two options: take over and be the new bossman or quit. Becoming the bossman might make the consular-types happy, but it's a lot more work and responsibility and no benefits. The no benefits thing makes me a little nervous.

So, really, for Andr� it's either quit his job and help Dudu or become the bossman. He has no clue what he's doing yet. Both positions are in sales, so he shouldn't have a problem....I hope.

Also, people that Andr� knows ask about me all the time. If he's having a bad day and looks sad his mom will ask if we got into a fight. One guy at his workplace says that he's going to have a barbeque when I come back. Mmm...churraso...as long as they don't feed me chicken hearts! Ew. (Apparently it's not only good for you but a delicacy of sorts as well.)

I've been told that it's unbearably hot there now, so lately we've been trading weather stories. Although...the trees have started to bud and I've seen itty bitty flowers on campus. Maybe there is hope for warm weather afterall. I'd still rather trade.

I miss them. I'd love to hear Vov� (Grandma) babble away in Portuguese or try to mimic my English. Or Dudu's jokes that are a mix of our two languages...he is such a bullshitter. They miss me, too. So I take some comfort in that. Now if only I could actually communicate with them...

And now, bedtime. I have that work thing in the morning. And verbs to conjugate afterwards.

Boa noite,
--Annie

<< // >>