off to Brazil

25 December 2004 @ 20:02
my mood

So after scoring the loot...it's been a busy busy day. I've seen all of my grandparents today, and my aunt who lives in Missouri (and can't go home because of all of the snow!).

We had lobster for dinner. Yum yum yum. I've only ever had lobster three times, including tonight. It is definitely a delicacy for me.

And now...now it's time to clean and finish packing. Both are very important. The sooner I get done working on that stuff, the sooner I can work on computer stuff. (New layout, banners for TheSpark, my portion of a super secret present...stuff I would love to do now, but just can't. Parentals would kill me.

I leave tomorrow night. It's surreal. For months I've been planning and thinking and cramming Portuguese into my poor brain...and it's here. Finally. I'm finally going to see Laryssa again. I'm finally going to meet Andre in person.

It's a little hard to believe. I've been wanting to make this trip for years, and here I am, packing my bags and getting ready to get on the plane. Incredible, isn't it?

So I guess I should stop procrastinating and get to work. Afterall, this stuff isn't going to take care of itself.

Tchau!
--Annie

<< // >>