week in review

25 December 2004 @ 19:49
my mood

So here's the brief review of the past week:

Monday: Played in TubaChristmas in Columbus. It was a combination of Who's Who in the Columbus Tuba world and cult gathering of tuba and euphonium/baritone players. I did a decent job of pretending to be a euphonium player. Afterwards we all went to Spaghetti Warehouse for dinner. That was fun. Meanwhile, elsewhere in Columbus, Sophon was on her way to her brand new home. Ironic, eh?

Tuesday: I called Keith. Bad idea. We later had an argument through email. I spent a good portion of the day crying and venting...and doing that work thing.

Wednesday: I let Keith know what's on my mind, not caring if it upsets him. I cried at work a little, and the guys assured me that I shouldn't have to hear all about Sophon.

Thursday: Emailed Keith, which was the beginning of us being civil and playing nice. Finally made myself finish letting go. First day I didn't cry.

Friday: Worked. Yes, I worked on Christmas Eve. A regular bought me a cafe mocha at a nearby coffee house, which just made my day. (I wasn't able to leave the parking lot to get coffee!) Was all smiles at work. Came home, did errands, sat with a friend and watched a few movies. Worked on Keith's website. Went to bed.

Eh. Could have been worse, could have been better.
--Annie

<< // >>