live from Brazil

07 January 2005 @ 12:48
my mood

I am in S�o Jos� dos Campos in S�o Paulo state. (Yes, Brazil has states. It is not a thing unique to the US.) Only a few more days until I go home.

This will be a short entry since I don't want to be rude to the family that I am staying with...and I'm having a difficult time typing fast with the Brazilian standard keyboard. There are accent marks in places that I don't expect, and I have to reach further for keys that I would normally use but a Brazilian wouldn't use as often.

I have met Andr� and his family, and am still in one piece. I am really not surprised since I believe that people are basically good. His family is absolutely wonderful, even though we don't speak the same language. His grandmother has already started to insist that I learn more Portuguese, and I've only met her today.

Everyone has been wonderful. I've definitely enjoyed myself. I really did need this vacation, and it was more than I could have ever have hoped for.

I think I'll definitely be back.

Hope you all had a good New Year.

At� logo,
--Annie

<< // >>