doctor visit!

23 April 2004 @ 14:58
my mood

I went to the doctor today. I know it sounds unexciting, and the appointment was pretty dull, but I haven't had the insurance to see a private doctor in almost a year. So the fact that the visit was possible was exciting.

He looked at my elbow and said that there was a bit of ligament damage and some possible unresolved inflammation. I have a script for a two week course of anti-inflammatories. The doctor doesn't really want to mess with it much since it has been getting better and not worse. That's good news.

My wrist is a bit of a different story. I have mild carpal tunnel, just like I suspected, and really the only thing I can do is wear my brace all the time. Explaining why I wear a wrist brace to strangers is not a fun thing to do. Apparently having carpal tunnel at age 19 is a bad thing. I'm a geek and this is what happens when I code too much, too fast for too long. Not a big deal.

In other medical news, Monday I go to the dentist and shortly following that I should be getting into Planned Parenthood for my first yearly exam.

All of this while finishing class and packing my stuff and moving.

Crazily busy, but at least it's a change of pace.
--Annie

<< // >>