plans change

24 April 2004 @ 12:37
my mood

I find it amazing how clean my room is now that I'm packing up to move. It's a pity that it took me this long to clean it.

A lot of what is left to do is just loading as much as I can into my car and take it home. I'm not sure how many trips I'm going to make between Youngstown and Akron. At least two, due to my minimal furniture that won't fit into my car. There's the computer and clothes and just random stuff I've gathered. All of it has to be out of here by the first. I'm wondering if I can pull this off, finish my project for my English class, and still enjoy myself in Columbus next week.

The worst part about moving is that I'm not going to where I had wanted to go.

The first plan was to house sit for Keith while he was in Cambodia for two weeks, then stay at his house until the apartment was available in June. Hopefully I would be out before Sophon came over. From June through August I would live in an apartment near campus. After that it was up in the air.

The second plan was to house sit for Keith for the two weeks and then come back home and live there for the summer. This change was caused after I realized that I owed more money than what it would take to live in Columbus.

Now the plan is to just move home. Keith has the opporunity to cancel his trip and get a full refund, but I don't think he has made a decision yet. If he cancelled it would mean me being able to see my friends without driving all over Ohio and not staying in an empty house by myself for two weeks. Keith would also not be travelling by himself in a sketchy third-world country.

The only thing I know for sure is that I'm moving back home. Not a bad thing, but not what I wanted. It could be much worse, though.
--Annie

<< // >>