being quiet

13 April 2004 @ 00:53
my mood

I'm seriously beginning to wonder if I am invisible to people. First it was the unit not realizing that I was back from training, and now it's supervisors at work sending people over to clean my department.

There's nothing like listening to your commander/director talk about how things will be better "when we have our bass clarinet back" when you, the bass clarinetist, is sitting almost right in front of him. When all else fails, play louder.

That's one thing.

Getting overlooked by your coworkers is another. It's gotten to the point that I'll tell them what days I won't be in so they don't go searching for me. It's not like the furniture department swallowed me whole or anything... Maybe the only time someone notices is when it looks like a bomb went off in the candle aisle.

This is what I get for being quiet.
--Annie

<< // >>