work, work, work

10 April 2004 @ 13:18
my mood

I am so not looking forward to going to work today. Last night I left at midnight not because that's how long it took me to do my work, but because I was damn tired and couldn't wait any longer for the go ahead to leave. I got a few looks as I walked to the front doors. Sorry, I rang register for most of the night since it's cheaper for Wal-Mart to have me play cashier rather than call in a real cashier. Yes, I am bitter.

Apparently Easter is as busy as Christmas there, only minus the rude customers. Which is good. I can only tolerate so much rudeness before it starts to get on my nerves. And today is an eight-hour day. Oh joy.

The good news is that I have tomorrow off due to Easter (which I really don't celebrate other than "oh! candy!"), the normal Tueday and Thursday break for class, and this weekend starting on Friday off for drill and hopefully lease-signing. Which means that I'm working today, Monday and Wednesday. Yay for long Wal-Martless weekends.

But in the meantime, off to get ready for work.
--Annie

<< // >>