bank bullshit

12 March 2004 @ 09:41
my mood

I need to go to the bank before work and fix my checking account. For one reason or another, I can't put money in the account online or at an ATM. I don't think it's closed because the bank is still sending me statements. But if I can't put money in it maybe the government can't put money into it. Which means the money that I'm supposed to get for being in school has possibly disappeared into the big nothingness to never be seen again. Knowing how the government works with money I might never see it again.

This is probably my lesson to never depend on money from the government to pay rent. (Lesson learned. Can I get paid now? That would be great.)

The bank I use has not ever been very helpful in fixing stuff once I left my hometown. This just adds to the frustration. I don't think I'll be going there for much longer. If any bank runs a "no-bullshit" ad anytime soon, I'll definitely go with them. I can't handle this bullshit anymore.

Ugh. Maybe I should just start to stash all of my money away in a jar under my mattress.
--Annie

<< // >>