Army dreams and English schemes

11 March 2004 @ 09:35
my mood

I wish I could get to the bottom of my training-related dreams. It is really strange to dream of Army related things and then to wake up in my room in Akron. The worst part is that none of the events in the dream really happened and there were some people in it that I knew from the civilian sector. None of it makes much sense.


Currently, I'm trying to put off writing my English paper. It's only going to be a draft so there's really no need for me to get worked up about it. My professor does actually want me to write the draft that we get no credit for and my mother worries that she'll take away from my grade for it. I could claim that I don't work as hard as I could in there because I just don't want to or I don't care, but that's not the case. The reality is that I'm bored and I know the exact minimum I need to do to excel. And really, for me it is the minimum of what I can do. How pathetic is that?

I'm going to have to try to get in advanced classes once I transfer. No more pussyfooting around.
--Annie

<< // >>