the plan part 2

10 October 2005 @ 21:02
my mood

Today was a planning day, strictly. I've decided that it's probably better to do most of my work on Tuesday/Thursday/Saturday rather than Monday/Wednesday/Friday. Sunday is always going to be my rest/low work day.

Strength training: start off at 1 set of 10 reps at 5 or 10 pounds, depending on my area that I'm working. My goal is to NOT overdo it.

Running: I'm going to use the Couch-to-5k plan from CoolRunning. I'm going to keep track on the treadmills at the Y, and treat myself to a swim once a week. I'm probably going to use the bikes once or twice a week.

Clarinet: There are 12 scales per circle of fourths. I want to know my major and natural minors inside and out. So that makes two scales a week. I'm not sure about Rose �tudes yet, but I'd like to master one by the end of 12 weeks.

Weight control: Less junk, better portion control, better balance.

Ready? Go.
--Annie

<< // >>