in the rear with the gear

08 December 2004 @ 23:06
my mood

My First Sergeant just called to see how comfortable I felt with the Tuba Christmas music.

You see, when Ohio National Guardsmen get activated, they first go to a place south of Indianapolis to train before they are shipped overseas. Apparently a big group of them are going to be shipped out from Indianapolis this weekend or early next week. An officer requested a band for morale and troop support.

It's not feasible to drag the entire band out to Indianapolis. But it is feasible to drag the Tuba Christmas group out there.

It sounded like something that would have been really cool to do. (And horribly depressing at the same time.)

But I told First Sergeant the truth -- I don't feel comfortable with the music.

So I get to stay behind and practice on my own.

Looks like I'm going to have a thrilling weekend.
--Annie

<< // >>