more photos from Brazil

27 March 2005 @ 21:13
my mood

More photos from Brazil!

Curitiba

Curitiba, one of the largest cities in Brazil. Curitiba is known for its recycling program, urban planning, and bus system. Not to mention all the parks that I visited while I was there.

Laryssa at the BokaLoka concert

Laryssa, at the BokaLoka concert that was just..ick. She wasn't very happy because the guys were rude and kept pinching her. That was the concert where a guy hit my leg was his wallet and then tried to talk to me, after I called him a pig in English. (I was wearing a skirt. I think he looked up it. Jerk.)

Annie and some random guy

This is the guy that I "stayed" with. Basically, we made out and danced that night. He spoke no English, and his friend and Laryssa had to translate everything that I didn't understand. I was thoroughly embarassed by the entire thing, but Laryssa said it was normal. Shirley, this is the guy that I was talking about in one of my confused emails from Brazil.

another view from Andre's street

This is the opposite view from Andr�'s street, showing the giantic hill. I had to post this just for Clayton, who was teasing about lack of a huge hill in the other picture. It is absolutely terrifying to go up and down that hill on a motorcycle. A tiny motorcycle.

Stained glass inside of one of the churches in Sao Lourenco

Absolutely beautiful stained glass inside of one of the churches in S�o Louren�o. There are lots more inside the church, but I just stopped in my tracks and admired this one. A little girl did the same.

Ceiling art in the same church

This was on the ceiling of the same church, right above the alter. Gorgeous. There was all sorts of artwork done on all of the walls, but it's way too much to post here. That church was just absolutely beautiful.

the famous fountain in Sao Lourenco

This is the most famous fountain in S�o Louren�o. The water that comes out of this fountain can only be found there and in another place in France. I think it's one of the most beautiful fountains, inside and out.

Fran and Dudu

Two of my favorite people in Brazil: Francesca and Dudu. This was also taken at Habib's. Francesca is Andr�'s aunt, and we are close to the same age. (I think she's a few years older.) Fran speaks a little English, but is still nervous to talk to me. Dudu can BS with me in a strange combination of English and Portuguese, but speaks no English. Nonetheless, he is still absolutely hilarious.

Andre trying to be serious

And, just for Shirley: another picture of the Brazilian Boy. When he poses for pictures, he tries to look all serious, tough, and macho. I think it's ironically funny, but he's not like that at all.

And now...to do homework. Or something.

Tchau tchau!
--Annie

<< // >>