doesn't get better

28 June 2006 @ 21:04
my mood

I guess I don't have much to say these days. That's okay. This comes and goes.


Today, I actually woke up before noon. And I actually was at work at nine in the morning. Everyone was duely impressed. It was a freak thing, really. But I'm glad that I went in, because at noonish Bossman got a call from a buddy that was going to go flying.

So we went flying.

We went up in the glider, which is tiny and has no engine. Bossman actually sat in the seat behind me and handled the controls. I just didn't feel like handling the controls much, knowing that we couldn't go very far without any updrafts. And since it was very calm up there, we were pretty much just floating down. Did a few arobatics, just a few parabolic arcs for the g-forces and weightlessness. Since the harnesses are designed for men, they fit loosely on my chest. Which means when we go weighless, I actually come out of the seat and against my harness. Without it, I'd be hitting the dome of the glider.

Fun stuff, anyways.


The online book company sent me my book by Ben Joullen. I now have two out of the three. The third is lost in the incompetence of a certain shipping company. Once it gets here, it will be well worth the hassle. Oh yes, it's the novel I'm looking very much forward to.


I'm glad I'm home. Summer thunderstorms, a green campus, flying, and motorcycling rides. And the flying green twinkling jewels of the summer nights.

It doesn't get better than this.
--Annie

<< // >>