just a kid

24 June 2006 @ 13:22
my mood

I think the thought of getting married scaries me more than the thought of deploying.

I really don't want to get married, not yet. I want to spend my days hanging around campus and the planetarium, and going to play Army on the weekends and hang out with my Army friends. I don't want to "grow up" yet. I don't even want to think about growing up. And lately that's all it's been.

"I just want to be near you."

Eff that. If you care more about a ring and a verbal contract than the current relationship, then there's a problem.

Pour toi, s'il le faut
Je travaill'rai chez Manpower
Je march'rai sur l'eau
J'�couterai pousser les fleurs

Mais ne me demande pas
Non, ne me demande pas
Non non non
Non, ne me demande pas
Non pas �a
Non, ne me demande pas
Ma main

It's okay that I don't know what I want. It's not okay that you don't want to accept that as an answer to anything.

In the end, I am just a kid. And that's okay.
--Annie

<< // >>