only got to nine

19 June 2006 @ 23:44
my mood

One. I have been excused from AT. This whole ordeal has been very anti-climatic. I am now free to lay around the house and hang out at the planetarium for an extra two weeks. Oh, and do that schoolwork thing.

Two. I finally finished Zazie over the weekend. I decided that Trouscaillon was a much stranger person than Zazie herself. He's not mentioned by name half of the time when he's in the story, which makes it more confusing when you're reading in your second language.

Three. I'm starting to consider French as (officially!) my second language. I can listen to music, read books, watch TV. I don't catch everything the first time, but that's okay. I'm still learning.

Four. I am starting to comfortably have conversations in Portuguese. However, my vocabulary is still lots of pillow talk, with weather terms pulling a close second. Army terminology falls in there somewhere.

Five. I have figured out podcasting. Finally. The geek in me is rejoicing.

Six. I'm still in love with TV5MONDE. No commercials, movies almost every night, random music videos, ahhh...

Seven. I miss Brazilian commercials. And I'm sad that I missed out on partying and watching the first two Brazilian World Cup games in Brazil. But right now I would have been on the flight back home.

Eight. I <3 my brother, but the boy has serious issues.

Nine. I'm tired. Bonne nuit, boa noite, good night.
--Annie

<< // >>