the dumb

30 January 2006 @ 22:20
my mood

Apparently sitting behind the control console puts me in some kind of position of authority. Three of my fellow students came up to me before my class starts and asked questions, as if I was the teaching assistant. No, I just spend way too much time in the Physics department, that's all.

I'm going to perform a little social experiment. Just to see how people treat me.


Finding internal flights for Brazil has proved to be frustrating. I'm landing too late in the day to get a night flight out of the international airport, and I have the option of spending the night in the airport or navigating myself to a hotel. And since I'm spending the night before my flight probably hanging out in the airport, I think I'd like to sleep in a bed. Either way, I'm going to end up staying most of the following day hanging around in the airport waiting for my outgoing flight.

I am really going to hate that airport. Really really really hate. I can feel it.

I'll just save up extra money. I'm going to need it.


I have The Dumb lately. My mind is wandering in French Lit, dragging in Programming, and somewhere in between at work. Bossman seems not to notice -- it's kind of amusing.

Bossman: blablablablah... What does LED stand for?
New Guy: Uhhhh....
Annie: Uhh.... something diode...
New Guy: Yeah....
Annie: Light Emitting Diode.
Bossman: That's right! Now, if you blablabla...

I can only keep this up until we start soldering. Then I have to pay attention, or risk effing up a project or burning myself.


Anyways... must shop for computer parts. Boa noite.
--Annie

<< // >>