work stuff

18 January 2006 @ 18:15
my mood

I missed all of the excitement this morning, with the media coming into the planetarium at o-dark-thirty. I set my alarm, hit snooze, and slept through Geology. Oops. What a way to begin the new semester.

Everyone at work has been lazy. There's no heavy production work to do, so the production computer is at the Help Desk for a fix that I didn't feel like doing. Which means that I can't rip or copy DVDs at will, or do any work in the workroom. My only major project to do is installing Linux. (Oh, joy.) And trying to get the new guy into some sort of groove with the rest of us. Actually, that in itself is a challange. We're beginning to wonder if he has a learning disability.

Really, how do you decide to become a computer major if you don't know what to do when the "program is not responding" box pops up?

Anyways... it's snowing outside, my car is on the other end of campus, and I should be getting home. The end.
--Annie

<< // >>