where I spend a lot of time talking about other people

08 January 2006 @ 01:33
my mood

I have 42 unread emails in my inbox. The geek in me finds this terribly amusing.


I've been having more flares and not sleeping well. I think they're getting better. Some days it looks like my spots are fading, some days they're a dullish purple that stands out against my skin. Dear body, I hate you. Please get better soon.


Keith IM'd me tonight. He wants to restart his company, which he had let lapse sometime last spring. By the way he's talking, I'm the webmaster by default. He didn't even ask -- he just started talking about it. I told him that I still had the files, and he told me that the domain was still available. I should have said

"I have the files, let me burn them to a disc and they're all yours. Find someone else to be your webmaster. In fact, let me recommend someone..."

but I didn't. Stupid girl. Maybe there's still a way to back out of this. Maybe I'll get a few extra bucks out of it.

Stupid stupid stupid stupid girl.


Medic Mike called the other night. He says that he and wifey have made up and that she's going to get her act together. For his sake, I hope it's really going to happen.

He's always been able to maintain his composure on the phone, but I know that as soon as we hang up he gets very depressed. He's told me about his suicide plans, he's told me about the times that he's cried, he's told me about the heart-wrenching conversations he's had with his in-laws. Each time I've promptly told me to take leave and stay with me for a few days. If nothing else, it'll get him away from the rest of the world.


M�nica is getting married. Only she doesn't know when.

Which poses a slight problem, since she asked me to be in the wedding. When Andr� suggested May or June, she said it was too early. I told him that if she picked a date between my visit and Paris, then I would see about getting another job and saving up the money to go. But, I have a feeling that I won't be in her wedding.

Her wedding is one of three that Andr� will either be in or be at. His aunt, his sister, and one of his cousins.

Between that and the cancer scare, he's been wanting to propose. I told him to wait. We'll see what happens.


Speaking of the cancer scare, Ded� is still in pain. At least we have something in common, for once.


I thought I heard a couple speaking Portuguese today at IKEA. Then I realized the accent didn't sound familiar, and couldn't be sure if it was Portuguese, Spanish, or Italian. Either way, my heart sank just about to the floor.


When the dream came
I held my breath with my eyes closed
I went insane,
Like a smoke ring day
When the wind blows
Now I won't be back till later on
If I do come back at all
But you know me, and I miss you now.
In a strange game
I saw myself as you knew me
When the change came,
And you had the chance to see through me
Though the other side is just the same
You can tell my dream is real,
and I love you and I miss you now
Though we rush ahead to save our time
We are only what we feel
And I love you, can you feel it now?


Amanha � um outro dia, n�o �?
--Annie

<< // >>