a Christmas entry

24 December 2005 @ 22:37
my mood

This morning certainly had an interesting start. From bed all I heard was "...I work 6 to 7 days a week, go to school, and do housework!" Hey, that's your choice, not mine. I rolled over and went back to sleep.

You know, I used to think that it was normal for my father to work over the weekends. I'm still not sure when I realized that it wasn't.


Anyways, it's the official start of all things Christmasy. Mom has been playing Christmas movies all day. It's getting a little annoying, especially when they will probably be played again tomorrow. But she made chocolate chip cookies during her film festival. And you can't go wrong with chocolate chip cookies.

Apparently all of the Brazilians I know party on Christmas Eve, since Andr� didn't get home until at least an hour after the time that his shift usually ends -- he said a bunch of people came to the store at the last minute, buying things for their Christmas dinners. Other Brazilian friends have been asking about how Christmas is going here, what we had to eat, what we are going to do for the holiday, etc etc etc. Andr� has his Secret Santa gift exchange tonight and then dinner at Xico's, JP sent me a hug and Christmas wishes via Driell, and Driell has been eating lots of yummy Brazilian food. And cookies.

Merry Christmas, Feliz Natal Annie. Natal � o dia de comer muito cookie... Eu ja estou comendo os meus...tchau...XD

Tomorrow, if I'm lucky, I'll be able to talk to JP and Andr�.

Compared to last year, things aren't too shabby.

Other than the whole not getting on the plane thing.


We're having family in the morning. I need to do that cleaning thing. Otherwise I can't have a mimosa at breakfast. Ahh... at least we do Christmas right.

Merry Christmas, Feliz Natal, Joyeux No�l, 聖誕快樂, Feliz Navidad, Wesolych Swiat.
--Annie

PS: Shirley, forgive me if I effed up the Chinese!

<< // >>