long rambling on family, work, and other stuff

24 December 2005 @ 01:33
my mood

The thing that made me smile today:

So, I've gotta tell you somthing. That's right. You. There. The one with the face. Well, good, now that I've got your attention, let me explain somthing very important to you. I'm the sort of person that doesn't like it very mu... SQUIRREL!

Thank you, and this has been your randomness for the day, with Clayton.


I haven't been sleeping well. Probably due to that Christmas thing. And family coming in next week.

On Tuesday, my aunt and uncle from Arkansasare coming to visit. Their children include my complete opposite evil twin who was just days from getting married. I won't be able to avoid her. I'm going to have to go "uh huh, uh huh" to her boy stories and deal with the usual 20 questions game when it comes to Andr�. Because she's not very bright. And she's still boy crazy, at 21. And she's very nosy.

Uh, yeah. I told you she was my opposite. I have a feeling that it will go something like how it went with my roommate's friend.

Other family involved include the usual suspects. I'm not going to get into it other than they still disgust me.


Bosswoman and I did our last Holiday Lights show this evening. We got a pretty good rhythm going, and had a surprised patron comment on how the two of us ran all of the equipment. It's actually not that hard -- the slides have cues loaded into a computer, and there's a clicker for that which Bosswoman uses. I do all of the full dome projection stuff, and my timing is getting better each time. By the time that I do a real light show, I'll feel pretty confident about it.

The next project on the table is the New Year's show. Bossman just wants two songs in it -- the rest is up to a coworker and myself. Have I mentioned that I love my job?


During the great finish to Christmas shopping, my parents dragged me into the store where I used to work last year. I really didn't want to go in. I didn't want to see a certain manager or a few coworkers. But, I got lucky. It was the crew that I got along well with and the manager that I adore. I didn't even see the girl they hired to replace me. I miss a few of my coworkers, and they've encouraged me to come back. Dad wants me to go back to working there, too. I liked my coworkers there, but can't mentally deal with standing at a register not thinking. Customers don't help with that much, either.


My leg still hurts. Just thought I'd share.


I should attempt to do the sleep thing. Pain or no pain, insomnia or no insomnia.

Boa noite.
--Annie

<< // >>