you won't think it's gross later!

20 December 2005 @ 23:40
my mood

Today we had a local high school group come visit us. They did some electricity things, some laser of death things, and some planetarium things followed by a trip to the museum.

My favorite moment of the day had to be from the museum. We were in this exhibit where the artist set up holograms of nudes. Amoung the pieces there was a full female nude, a female nude starting to undress, and a couple laying in a bed. The bed is set up so that you just see this thing that resembles a bed, but no people until you stand right in front of it.

One of the high school girls couldn't figure it out so I told her to stand in front of the hologram and to look through the glass. She walked over, bent over a little, took a look at the entwined couple... and jumped back screaming "EW!" My response? "You won't think so in a few years, hun!" My coworkers? Delightfully amused.

Ah, the simple truths of life.
--Annie

<< // >>