French stuff

13 December 2005 @ 15:37
my mood

Annie: apparently there's a way that I could study for free or cheap at La Sorbonne... but I'm not sure if I would pass the French tests
Alex: ah ah ah
Alex: bonjour, je m'appelle Annie
Alex: je viens de usa, euh non de l'ohio

Ah, just the boost of confidence that I need before my French final.

I'm going to send an email over break asking about housing for Paris. I think I'm going to Paris, for sure, for definitely. It's going to be dirty, it's going to be crowded, it's going to be super-urban, and I'm going to be overwhelmed, but... I think it's worth it.

I need to decide between a host family, an appartment, or a dorm. Either way, I'm going to have a roommate from the program. No total French immersion. I'm leaning towards dorm life or an appartment.

Anyways... back to studying.

A bient�t!
--Annie

<< // >>