cousins!

23 July 2005 @ 10:06
my mood

I'm going to have Cousins 1, 2, and 3 all to myself for a day next month. That's exciting. My aunt and uncle are going to a wedding that must not be kid-friendly, which is okay. If the boys were older, I'd take them to the zoo. But Mom reminded me of what a handfull they can be and that whatever I would be doing, I would be doing it on my own.

There will also be a Cousin 4 -- which confirms what I was suspecting. See, my aunt had a box of maternity clothes out and looked like she had gained a little weight, on top of looking more tired than usual. All of that usually means one thing: pregnancy.

So, I'm excited. I've got to watch all of her kids grow up and this one will be no different. Aunt Katie and Cousin Annie will be there to spoil them silly.

Off to get ready for a concert tonight. Tchau!
--Annie

<< // >>