irked, amused, annoyed

22 July 2005 @ 22:04
my mood

You are nearly 21 years old and still have to ask your mom if it's okay if you can go out to a concert. An orchestra concert. Where you would not be driving, where you would not be drinking, where you would not be spending any money.

Dude. Get a life.


Other news... I'm back from middle of nowhere, Camp Grayling, Michigan. While I was dreading it, I had a lot of fun. I got to wear a dress as my uniform. You'll understand more when I post pictures and explain them.

It's scary to be remembered as the soldier in a pink dress talking in another language while on the phone in front of the PX, though.

(Dad's a little freaked out about how I openly speak Portuguese in an Army enviroment. What he doesn't realize is that I've already taken the blasted DLAB and the Army knows that I have a high capability of learning another foreign language, and if given the chance, the Army will teach me a non-Romance language.)


The music across the street is nice but too loud. I don't think I'll be able to sleep. Maybe I'll just have the boy call.

Boa noite.
--Annie

<< // >>