long weekend

27 May 2005 @ 09:08
my mood

Time: 0812
Setting: I'm still in bed

*RING RING RING*
Annie: "Morning."
Annoying Boy: "Annie?"
Annie: "Yeah."
Annoying Boy: "I'm getting ready to leave now..."
Annie: "Okay..."
Annoying Boy: "But, I have one small request before we leave for Columbus."
Annie: "What's that?"
Annoying Boy: "We need to go up to Cleveland so I can pick up my BDUs."
Annie: "Can't you grab them before you come down for the funeral?"
Annoying Boy: "Uh, well, I dropped them off at the cleaners and they said that they would be done today. They lied."
Annie: "I would have said something to them."
Annoying Boy: "I did. I just finished yelling at them."
Annie: "Oh. Okay, fine, we'll go up to Cleveland. I'll call Delk in a bit."
Annoying Boy: "Thanks. So I'll see you at noon, 1:30, whenever I get done, okay?"
Annie: "K, see you then. Tchau."

Okay, so. Small list of complaints.

  1. Why in the world did he bother to take his uniform to the effing cleaners? It's sooo much cheaper to do it at home.
  2. 1:30?? Last night he said noon! 1:30 + 1.5 (Cleveland) + 2 (Columbus) = 5:00 PM! Delk usually leaves at, oh, 3:00 or 4:00.

Told you it was going to be a long weekend.

Grr.
--Annie

<< // >>