Annoying Boy and wishing I was in Canada

27 May 2005 @ 00:46
my mood

So. Annoying Boy from the unit is going to be in town doing a funeral and because I'm cheap and hate to drive, I twisted his arm into carpooling with me to drill. It wasn't that hard.

Annoying Boy is also staying in the band hall so I'll be stuck with him ALL WEEKEND. I'm sure that Sunday night/Monday morning will be an entry to look forward to.

But, Annoying Boy has connections. Well, he knows which people to call. And he is new to the unit.

Nonetheless, he had the gall to seriously ask if he could tag along to Brazil. I couldn't believe it. HELLO! I'm going to Brazil to spend time with THE BOY. Oh, would he be thrilled if I showed up with ANOTHER BOY. Ai, I don't even want to think about the drama, or spending that really really long flight with Annoying Boy.

In other news, I should be in Buffalo and/or Canada at the moment. Yeah, I think I would much rather be there than going around my house and finding every little bit of clothing and equipment that the Army has EVER issued me.

Yeah, I need to get that promotion. I need to get in shape so I can get that promotion. Just so I don't have to haul all of this crap in every year. Grr.

Must sleep now. Annoying Boy is going to call and wake me up in the morning. And I still have laundry to finish.

Boa noite,
--Annie

<< // >>