Gramps in the hospital

18 November 2004 @ 21:19
my mood

So. Grandpa is in the hospital. Something didn't go right with his test and he ended up with an infection. When we got to the hospital today, he was on the bathroom floor and couldn't get up. Not a good way to start a visit.

On top of that, he seems to be a little bit confused. He kept calling my aunt by her husband's name. He kept saying that we were somewhere called "Treeleaf" fishing. He thought it was December. He couldn't correctly tell us where we lived. But he did know who the President was. He could tell us his name. He could tell us what he wanted or didn't want.

But, it's scary. My aunt is really upset. She's staying overnight with him. I'll probably spend what time I can with him this weekend.

This was not something I needed right now.
--Annie

<< // >>