even more letters

17 November 2004 @ 17:20
my mood

Dear Orbitz:

After finally getting an email telling me that my flights have changed, I had a wonderful time fighting your phone system -- which hung up on me five times -- so I could talk to a very nonhelpful customer service representative.

If someone had told me last week that I had to send in my tickets to be changed -- regardless of whether or not I cancel any flights -- they would have already been in the mail.

Entirely frustrated,
--Annie


Dear Biology Professor:

I really didn't want to take your final. Now that I know the highest grade on the last test was an 89%, I have a funny feeling that I'll be taking that final.

Disappointed,
--Annie


Shelly:

Please don't pull that fakey lets-be-friends shit with me. I'd rather that you just tolerate me and that I tolerate you. That's a perfectly natural way to coexist. And that way I know you won't be trying to get me to convert to The Collective.

Don't fuck with me,
--Annie


Dear Kisha:

I'm sorry. I had thought (and hoped) that things had gotten better for you, not worse.

Inadequately,
--Annie

<< // >>