crazy

24 September 2004 @ 00:42
my mood

I must be crazy.

My speech is due on Monday. Nothing's ready for it, other than my topic. The prof wants us to do everything extemp style, which is difficult since I'm so used to impromptu. With impromptu, you just stand up and talk about a subject with maybe a few minutes of prep time. In extemp style, you have an outline and you're supposed to practice. Not looking forward to that.

Oh, and I told Keith that I would visit him this weekend. I haven't even started to pack.

I'm not even sure if it will even be "quality time" with all of the schoolwork that I have to do. Then again, that is what tomorrow and Sunday are for.

Why am I doing this again? Oh, yes, that's right. Her interview is on Tuesday and I'm trying to squeeze in any time I can before she arrives. Who knows, she might not show up for another few months at the rate that the immigration process is going.

At least she is coming at a time when I don't have a lot of energy to devote to stressing about it.

And as a side and completely random note, the English "r" and the Portuguese "r" are definitely not pronounced the same way. The Portuguese r has more of a "h" sound. What gives?
--Annie

<< // >>