next step?

04 September 2004 @ 00:03
my mood

Andre messeged me furiously today when I texted him and said that I would be possibly going to Brazil. He even said that he wanted to kiss me when I arrived and that he loved me.

Funny, I want to hear the big L Word from one man who is essentially completely unavailable but hear it from another who is available and also completely infatuated with me because I'm a gringo. C'est la vie.

Oh, well, moving on...

The parentals didn't seem too shocked when I started talking about required vaccinations and visas and travel plans. Is this good or bad? Hard to tell. Mom does know that this has been something that I've wanted to do for a long, long time. So I suppose that it shouldn't be much of a shock when I finally say that I want to go.

There's a lot I need to do in a short period of time before I purchase my airplane tickets. I need to talk to Laryssa and see if the dates are alright with her. I need to know for sure that it is alright for me to stay with Andre's family.

Once I have the tickets, I'm all set for a visa.

This is so scary. I can't believe I'm finally planning this.
--Annie

<< // >>