busy but fun?

01 September 2004 @ 13:09
my mood

I have been so busy.

First, somehow I managed to get 40 hours at Staples this week. That's a week working full time. I only wanted a maximum of 20 hours a week. Yeah, I'm not a happy camper.

Because of all the hours I'm working at Staples, I'm trying my best to keep up with class work. Already I'm falling behind in Biology. We're supposed to have ten chapters read by next Wednesday. Today we were up to chapter seven. Want to guess what chapter I'm on? (Hint: It's a little less than half of seven.) Oh, and I missed a quiz today. I'm not even sure if I knew the answers anyways.

So that's class and work. Now onto the fun social aspect of my life.

I've spent most of the week participating in Operation Dump Brian's Girlfriend. That, at least, has been amusing. After lifting with Brian on Monday night, I spent the night in his dorm room. When I left in the morning he asked me to leave my bra. Said girlfriend found bra (which has my last name on it), asked Brian about it, and slapped him. Tonight's phase of Operation Dump Brian's Girlfriend involves a pair of my favorite underwear and a few prom pictures of us together. This should be highly amusing.

My grandmother is in the hospital. She had a really, really bad urinary tract infection that got into her bloodstream. They installed a pickline so that she can go home and continue to take antibiotics by IV. She's doing alright, which is good.

It's just a reminder that I need to start sucking down water and cranberry juice to get rid of my UTI before things get really bad.

I made a friend at work. She's going to be a mortician. Shortly after I met her, I learned that the penis gets hard after death due to rigor mortis and has to be broken so it will lay close to the body. That must be a great venting opporunity.

So, yeah. I've been busy but it's been fun.

Mostly.
--Annie

<< // >>