I outrank you, therefore you can't date me

29 June 2004 @ 19:39
my mood

Eh. Just eh.

So, there was another fraternization lecture given to Keith today. He's senior enlisted and I'm junior enlisted -- two pay grades (and rank steps) of seperation. There's a regulation somewhere that says personal relationships between the two shouldn't exist. The regulation is in place to protect junior enlisted personnel. It doesn't matter if I'm 20 years old and can hold my own. According to the Army I am immature and don't know what I'm doing.

To which I say: Bullshit.

But, on the other hand, it is a good thing. I do need to be making more friends unit and creating a support system there. All the time that I would normally spend with Keith will be spent with people my age. Specifically, Coy. Neither one of us are drinkers or big party-goers and we both feel like the odd man out. Too bad he leaves AT early for PLDC.

And in case you were wondering, yes, Coy outranks me too.
--Annie

<< // >>