milestones

25 June 2004 @ 00:13
my mood

Tomorrow brings big things.

First of all, it'll be the eve of what might as well be -- but really isn't -- AT. Two weeks and two days with a unit that I am still not entirely comfortable in, even though it's been nearly two years since I've signed the contract. I am trying to look on the bright side. Maybe when AT is over and done with there will be more than a handful of people that I feel comfortable talking to. Maybe there will be more than two or three people in the unit that I feel I can trust. Maybe I will actually make some more friends. It is a paid vacation, so I should be grateful for the break from the enviroment and long hours at the bathtub factory.

Secondly, it's my first gyno appointment. I am very nervous, but I doubt there is anything wrong. As of tomorrow, I can say that there have been a total of four people in my lifetime up in my junk. I'll be getting The Pill, as much as I didn't want to be on hormones.

That brings me to the third change...the realization that I really, really need to start seriously exercising. The Pill will probably cause me to gain weight, which isn't something I want to happen. It'll be easier to burn excess now than try to work it off later.

So, yeah. Just milestones.
--Annie

<< // >>