productiveness

27 May 2004 @ 22:21
my mood

I have been doing productive things since Tuesday night. I got a website up, called a few friends, changed Wu's oil by myself (with help from Dad), sold and mailed some textbooks, and helped out around the house. It's a nice feeling to be doing stuff and getting things accomplished.

Not sure why all of a sudden I decided to get off my ass and do stuff. All day at work I'm constantly moving, constantly doing things. When I get home I have a tendency to just veg out. Then *poof* I'm busting my ass at home as well as at work. Must be getting used to it.

It's a pity that I can't enjoy my first paycheck this weekend, though. I am one of the few who works on Memorial Day. It's the curse of being a bandsmen -- you never, ever get a holiday off.
--Annie

<< // >>