weird dreams

24 May 2004 @ 22:32
my mood

I've been having loads of strange dreams lately.

Last night I dreamt that Sif, Molly, and I had a sleep over at my house. Or rather, in the garage which is as big as a house. The only big thing I remember about that was Sif asking about sexuality.

(This was right after Molly sent me my mail-art. I think my mother asking why Molly sent a mostly naked girl played into that.)

Another night I dreamt that I was talking to Sophon online. Her English was excellent and we were getting along like very good friends. We had common interests -- which, in reality, I highly doubt we will due to our very different backgrounds, culture, and upbringing -- and she was nothing like what I was (am?) expecting her to be. Keith was not even suggested in the dream.

A dream I had a few weeks ago was all about the weather. The grass was very very green and it was fairly warm, and then all of a sudden it started snowing heavily. Then the leaves started changing color and falling off. It was as if summer as a whole was lost.

Which, oddly enough, was what I felt upon returning home from training in October. Spent two weeks at band camp (Ohio), then three weeks in Wisconsin and thereabouts, and a week in Pennsylvania with Molly and the gang. After that, it was off to Missouri. When I came home the leaves had already changed color. The grass wasn't quite so green and it was cold. A far cry from the summer in Ohio that I was used to coming home to.

I think all of the monotony at work is starting to get to my head.
--Annie

<< // >>